Quick Cookie Notification

This site uses cookies, including for analytics, personalization, and advertising purposes. For more information or to change your cookie settings, click here.

If you continue to browse this site without changing your cookie settings, you agree to this use.


View Cookie Policy for full details

Rapid7 Blog

Josh Feinblum  

AUTHOR STATS:

4

How can we build great security teams?

Building a reliable security team is tough; there is no defined approach nor silver bullet.  The people we are defending against are intelligent, dedicated, and have a distinct asymmetrical advantage, with nearly unlimited time to find the one thing we miss.  This past…

How to Make Your Workplace Cyber-Safe

This Thursday, our Cyber Security Awareness Month webcast series kicks off with a look at security in the workplace: How to Make Your Workplace Cyber-Safe Thursday, October 8th at 11am ET/ 8am PT and 4pm BST Bob Lord, CISO in Residence at Rapid7 Ed Adams,…

SChannel and MS14-066, another Red Alert?

This has been a busy Patch Tuesday for Microsoft. Of the fourteen bulletins, four of which were deemed critical, MS14-066 has been getting significant attention. This vulnerability, CVE-2014-6321, affects Windows Secure Channel (SChannel) and was discovered privately by Microsoft through an internal code review.  SChannel…

A CISOs Cloudy Reality

An OverviewFor many organizations, especially fast-paced hyper growth companies like Rapid7, the appropriate use of Cloud services can be the difference between success and failure.  As these products and solutions revolutionize the way we do business, CISOs must contemplate what constitutes appropriate use. In…